课后中文浸泡营

教育 · 艺术 · 文化 · 活动

费城中文学院诞生于一个简单的想法:给孩子们带来高质量的,且具有吸引力的创新语言教育。我们独特的学习方法和一流的教师使语言习得的过程变得有趣和自然。孩子们不会认为认为他们是去上一个中文学校。相反,他们会感觉自己是在一个全中文的语言环境里参加包括绘画、舞蹈、烹饪、音乐、家庭作业俱乐部、武术、讲故事,当然还有点心时间等在内的一系列课后活动。周一至周五,我们的员工可从特定的一些学校(具体可接送学校请邮件咨询)接孩子放学,步行或乘坐交通工具来到我们美丽的教室。 这是一座19世纪为费城一个著名家庭而建的豪宅,位于18街和Spring Garden St.的交叉口。我们的创新课程都是由拥有高等教育学位的中文母语教师精心设计的。

Stack of Notebooks
 

课后中文浸泡营的一天

建立孩子们对语言及文化的喜爱

日程安排(试行)

3:00-3:45

从学校将孩子们接回费城中文学校的教室

3:45-4:15

点心与学习

4:15-5:00

融入了绘画、音乐、运动、烹饪及阅读等多种元素的语言学习活动

5:00-6:00

开放性学习时间与家庭作业俱乐部

6:00

最后一位家长将孩子接回家

点心与学习

美好的下午将从点心时间开始!孩子们聚在一起,用健康的小零食和水为身体补充能量,同时逐渐过渡到沉浸式的中文语言环境。当孩子们在加餐时,我们用读故事来开启一天的学习主题。孩子们一起享用小零食的过程本身就为关于食物、练习优雅和礼貌、烹饪和我们的环境等话题的对话提供了运用的场景和练习的机会。

语言学习活动

我们将学习汉语口语及书面语的过程打造成了一系列有趣又有吸引力的活动。例如,通过学习巴西柔术来锻炼身体并提高听力技能,通过学习中国传统书法来联系汉字的笔画等。

开放性学习时间与家庭作业俱乐部

在适当的情况下,我们的老师会用全中文辅导孩子完成其学校布置的家庭作业。这为孩子提供了另一个绝佳的学习中文的机会。例如,在完成数学作业时,学生不仅能够练习数学技巧,还能学到和数学相关的中文表达。

 

费用

注册报名费用为$100,不可退还。学费按学年计算,可使用支票或银行转账的方式分期付款(可分1、2、3次)。
一周3天:$380/月
一周4天:$470/月
一周5天:$550/月
提前解约或参加学校组织的其他假期项目费用另算。

​快快发送电子邮件报名吧!

 

1.267.227.0131

1732 Brandywine Street
First Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19130

Philadelphia Chinese Academy services and employment are provided in a nondiscriminatory manner, without regard to race, sex, color, national origin, ancestry, religious creed, disability and age.

© 2018 Philadelphia Chinese Academy LLC 
All Rights Reserved

1.267.227.0131

1733 Spring Garden Street
Second Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19130

© 2018 Philadelphia Chinese Academy LLC 
All Rights Reserved

After School Program

Education. Art. Culture. Movement.

Philadelphia Chinese Academy was born out of a simple idea: bringing high quality innovative language education to engage children. Our unique approach to learning and top quality teachers makes language acquisition fun and natural. Children don't think they are going to a Chinese school. Rather, they are going to their after school activities which include art, calligraphy, cooking, daily homework club, martial arts, story telling, yoga and of course snack time all in Mandarin for a fully immersive language environment. Children are picked up weekdays from select elementary schools. They walk or are shuttled back to our beautiful classroom in a 19th century mansion built for a prominent Philadelphia family located at 18th and Spring Garden Street. Our innovative curriculum is designed by our native speaking staff members who hold advance degrees in education. 

Stack of Notebooks
 

Schedule

Building Language and Cultural Affection

3:00-4:00

Pick up at select schools, playground time and travel back to PCA classroom

4:00-4:30

Snack and learn

4:30-5:15

Language learning

5:15-6:00

Open learning through art, music, movement, and story telling

6:00

Last Parent Pickup

Snack and Learn

We begin the afternoon by gathering together to replenish our bodies with a healthy snack and water all the while transitioning into an immersive language environment. The snack period provides our students the opportunity to bond with friends and relax after a hectic day at school.  

Language Learning 

Language learning is structured as fun activities in order to teach spoken and written Chinese. For instance, cooking teaches a life skill using Chinese language, Brazilian Ju Jitsu provides listening skills with movement while Chinese calligraphy provides opportunities to practice written strokes.

Current Activities

Monday: Cooking

Tuesday: Art

Wednesday: Calligraphy 

Thursday: Music and Movement

Friday: Ju Jitsu

 

Costs

Tuition is based on the full academic year. Payments can be made with check or electronic debt in 1, 2 or 3 installments.

2 days per week: $320 per month
3 days per week: $380 per month
4 days per week: $470 per month
5 days per week: $550 per month
Early dismissal or school break camps available at additional cost.
To enroll, please email us!